Faith of Fundamental Science, part VIII: The Loss of Philosophy

by alexeyburov

A year ago, Feb 13, 2014, I started my course on the history of science, “Faith of Fundamental Science”, and yesterday I gave the final, eighth talk on it, related to the period of the last half a century, entitled as “The Loss of Philosophy”. Why I called it so, and why I see this loss as extremely dangerous for science, can be found in the video and slides.

I am glad I have completed this course. I am grateful to my son Lev, without whose enormous help and participation this would not be possible, and to all the people who supported me with their interest to the theme, with their questions and comments of any sign. I think within a month or so we’ll have an open discussion on all that. 

Video, accompanied by the slides at the corner

Slides only, the entire course

